Village Government Info

Village Board of Trustees

Leslie Thomas – Chair-Fire Commissioner
Leroy Trease – Vice Chair-Water Operator, Water/Sewer Commissioner
Jerry Allen – Parks Commissioner
Jeff Oehm – Streets Commissioner
Jake Hill – Buildings Commissioner

Village Staff

Lisa Wolf – Village Clerk/Treasurer
Rodney Gross – Village Maintenance

Village Attorney
Maureen Freeman-Caddy

Other Boards
Planning and Zoning Board Members

  • Roger Michaelis
  • John Stevens
  • Kevin Cline
  • Jim Vance
  • Janice Trease
  • Alternate (1)

Tree Board Members

  • Janice Trease
  • Linda Olson
  • Deb Bennett

Health Board Members

  • Leslie Thomas
  • Louis Griser
  • Linda Olson

Building Inspector
Kendall Hoggins

Fire Chief
Nick Dankers

Village Public Office Hours

Monday 10:00 am – 12:00 pm Clerk/Treasurer
Tuesday Closed
Wednesday 10:00 am – 12:00 pm Clerk/Treasurer
Thursday 10:00 am – 12:00 pm Clerk/Treasurer
Friday Closed
Saturday Closed By Appointment

Hours are subject to change.  Please call the office (402) 795-5885 or email at

Please keep in mind our busiest days are immediately before and after the monthly meetings.

**Notary Service available at the Village Office during office hours or by request.

Seward County Sheriff – 402-643-4578 – Website –